2013
35(1)

EDITORIAL BOARD
 1
 2
2000
 3
 4
 5
2001
 6
 7
 8
2002
 9
2003
 10
 11
2004
 12
 13
2005
 14
2006
 15
 16
2007
 17
2008
 18
 19
2009
 20
 
 21
 
 22
 
 23
2010
 24
 
 25
 
 26
 
 27
2011
 28
 
 29
 
 30
 
 31
2012
 32
 
 33
 
 34
 
 35
2013
 36
 37
 38
 39
2014
 40
 
 41
 
 42
 
 43
2015
 44
 45
 46
 47
2016
 48
 49
 50
 51
2017
  

CONTENTS, AUTHORS, ABSTRACTS

Articles

A. Bakhturina Better let Germans Come to Ruin than Let them Spy: German Colonists and Russian Public in the years of World War I

Alexandra Yu. Bakhturina Doctor of History, Professor, Department of History of State and Public-Service Institutions of Institute for History and Archives of RSUH
a-yu-b@yandex.ru

The article based on little known sources examines the gradual change in the attitude of Russian government, military command and general public towards the German colonists and their land ownership during the World War I. Main attention is paid to the deprivation of the German colonists of their lands that were then given to Galician refugees and army veterans. The response of the Russian population, liberals, nationalists, and the German diaspora representatives to the deportation of the Germans from the front-line area is also considered. A conclusion is made that the amotion policy and anti-German propaganda did not yield expected results. In particular, the hopes for the patriotic upsurge were not justified on the front and in the rear.

World War I, Russian Empire, Russian government, German colonists, land ownership, expropriation, Galician refugees, Russian liberals, Russian nationalists, nationalistic propaganda

M. Krotova From the History of Conflict on the Chinese Eastern Railway: Chinese Concentration Camp for the Soviet Citizens

Mariya V. Krotova Candidate of History, Senior Lecturer, Department of History and Political Science, St. Petersburg State University of Economics and Finance
mary_krot@mail.ru

This article, based on unknown archival documents, looks at the history of concentration camp near Harbin (Manchuria) for the Soviet citizens who were arrested during the Soviet-Chinese conflict on the Chinese Eastern Railway (CER) in 1929. The main focus is on the content and number of prisoners and conditions of their detention. Also the article tells about the role of the concentration camp in diplomatic confrontation between the governments of the USSR and China. It concludes that the existence of this concentration camp was used by the USSR for pressure on the Chinese government of Guomindang in its fight for the restoration of its part of sovereignty over the Chinese Eastern Railway. However, the real conditions of Soviet prisoners were not so hard as it was presented by Soviet authorities and Soviet propaganda.

Soviet-Chinese conflict 1929, Chinese Eastern Railway (CER), Manchuria, Harbin, concentration camp, prisoners, Soviet citizens, Russian emigration, Chinese government of Guomindang, propaganda

E. Pivovar, A. Bezborodov, S. KarpenkoT.I. Khorkhordina and New Historical Archival Science

Efim I. Pivovar Doctor of History, Professor, Corresponding Member of Russian Academy of Sciences , Rector of RSUH
rggu@rggu.ru
Alexander B. Bezborodov Doctor of History, Professor, Director of Institute for History and Archives of RSUH
kirnv@mail.ru
Sergey V. Karpenko Candidate of History, Senior Lecturer, Department of Contemporary History of Russia, Institute for History and Archives of RSUH
skarpenk@mail.ru

The article analyzes the scientific work of T.I. Khorkhordina, a specialist on the history of archives, one of the leading scholars of the Institute for History and Archives of the Russian State University for the Humanities (RSUH). The main attention is paid to theoretical reflections on the science of archives in modern conditions through analyzing the history of archival thought in connection with the fate of Russian historians-archivists of several generations. It also assesses the contribution of T.I. Khorkhordina in the national historical-archival science. It is concluded that the main vector in the scientific research of T.I. Khorkhordina consists in the disclosure of the humanity component in the science of archives, the restoration of the history of archival thought in its human dimension.

T.I. Khorkhordina, historical science, historiography, archival, Institute for History and Archives, Russian State University for the Humanities (RSUH), archival document, historian-archivist, archival thought

Anti-Bolshevik Russia

S. Ippolitov The Russian Red Cross Society in Siberia and the Russian Far East: Organization and Support of the Army and the Population (1919 1920)

Sergey S. Ippolitov Candidate of History, Director of the Publishing Center of the RSUH
nivestnik@yandex.ru

For the first time in the national historiography the article based on previously unknown documents considers the organization and activities of the Russian Red Cross Society (RRCS) in Siberia and the Russian Far East in 19191920. The main attention is paid to the system of RRCSs establishments and their financing, and its role under Admiral A.V. Kolchaks military dictatorship. The article also discusses the RRCSs participation in providing medical services for the army and its charity work in the rear. The conclusion is made that the Russian Red Cross Society became an important part of the state mechanism of the Kolchak dictatorship and helped the army and the population whenever it could afford it.

Russian Civil War, Siberia, Russian East, A.V. Kolchak, Kolchak dictatorship, public organization, Russian Red Cross Society (RRCS), military medicine, charity

 

Historical Science in the -Dimension

. Usachev Russian Historians and Foreign Journals: Some Reflections of a Specialist in Russian History

Andrey S. Usachev Doctor of History, Professor, Department of History and Theory of Historical Science, Institute for History and Archives of RSUH
asuuas@mail.ru

The article analyzes the issue of estimating the research of Russian specialists in Russian history by means of international citing indexes. The author considers the structure of historical scientific journals indexed by Web of Science, the specifics of researches on national problems and selecting editorial boards and authors for foreign historical journals as well as thematic requests from their readers. The conclusion is made about the unsuitability of quality estimation of Russian historians researches on Russian history by means of mere calculation of their publications in foreign journals.

Bibliographic database, citing index, Web of Science, scientometrics, historical science, Slavic Studies, science journal, publication activity

History on the Screen

E. VolkovKolchakovshchina in the Soviet fiction movie

Evgeny V. Volkov Doctor of History, Professor, Department of Russian History, South Ural State University (Chelyabinsk)
evgeny-volkov@mail.ru

The article based on archival and published sources analyzes the cinematographic images of the White Movement on the Eastern Front during the Russian Civil War created in Soviet fiction movies. It focuses on the evolution of cinematographic images of Admiral A.V. Kolchak, his power and his troops, as well as famous white generals through different stages of the development of Soviet society and Soviet culture. It is concluded that the cinematographic images of the White Movement in the East of Russia were significantly influenced by the Communist Party and the Soviet Government as well as the societys cultural memory.

Russian Civil War, White Movement, A.V. Kolchak, Kolchak dictatorship (Kolchakovshchina), soviet historical movie, cinematographic image, film Chapaev, culture, cultural memory

Book Reviews

S. Karpenko Book Review: Gagkuev R.G. The White Movement in South Russia: Military Construction, Sources of Recruitment, Social Composition, 1917 1920. oscow, 2012.

Sergey V. Karpenko Candidate of History, Senior Lecturer, Department of Contemporary History of Russia, Institute for History and Archives of RSUH
skarpenk@mail.ru

T. Arkhipova From the History of Study of the Soviet State Apparatus in the 1920s

Tatyana G. Arkhipova Doctor of History, Professor, Head of Department of History of State and Public-Service Institutions of Institute for History and Archives of RSUH
archipova-iai@mail.ru

The article analyzes the monograph Local state institutions of Soviet Russia, 1917 1929 (On the materials of the Lower Volga region) (Volgograd, 2011) by E.V. Bulyulina in the context of the Russian historiography of the Soviet state apparatus of the 1920s . It is noted that the monograph is based on previously unknown documents from Federal and regional archives. It is shown that the author of the monograph has conducted a detailed analysis of the most complicated problems of construction and activity of local government institutions in three provinces of the Lower Volga region in the 1920s. The conclusion is made that the monograph is written at a high scientific level and makes a significant contribution to the study of Russian statehood.

E.V. Bulyulina, historiography, Russian statehood, Soviet Russia, Soviet power, state apparatus, local government institutions, Astrakhan province, Saratov province, Tsaritsyn province, Lower Volga region

A. Kilichenkov How They Fought and How They Won: Non-Jubilee Historiographic Notes

Aleksey A. Kilichenkov Doctor of History, Professor, Department of Contemporary History of Russia, Institute for History and Archives of RSUH
kilichenkov@yandex.ru

In the context of the contemporary Russian historiography of the World War II the article analyses the memoirs by P.A. Mikhin Gunners, Stalin gives the order!: We died to win (Moscow, 2006). The analysis of the memoirs is correlated with the dominant trends of jubileezation and commercialization in historiography of the World War II. It is shown that the memories are highly informative, contain a deep analysis of the war events and the experience of interaction between the Red Army artillery and infantry on the battlefield. Of particular value is a frank description of the front everyday life of the ordinary Red Army officer. The conclusion is that the memoirs provide a more complete and accurate picture of the war, than that in the majority of books by modern professional historians.

P.A. Mikhin, memoirs, historical source, historiography, World War II, Red Army, artillery, officer, personal history

 Rambler's Top100 @Mail.ru

Новый исторический вестник

2013
№35(1)

ПОДПИСАТЬСЯ КУПИТЬ НАПЕЧАТАТЬСЯ РЕДКОЛЛЕГИЯ EDITORIAL BOARD НОВОСТИ ФОРУМ ИЗДАТЬ МОНОГРАФИЮ
 №1
 №2
2000
 №3
 №4
 №5
2001
 №6
 №7
 №8
2002
 №9
2003
 №10
 №11
2004
 №12
 №13
2005
 №14
2006
 №15
 №16
2007
 №17
2008
 №18
 №19
2009
 №20
 
 №21
 
 №22
 
 №23
2010
 №24
 
 №25
 
 №26
 
 №27
2011
 №28
 
 №29
 
 №30
 
 №31
2012
 №32
 
 №33
 
 №34
 
 №35
2013
 №36
 №37
 №38
 №39
2014
 №40
 
 №41
 
 №42
 
 №43
2015
 №44
 №45
 №46
 №47
2016
 №48
 №49
 №50
СОДЕРЖАНИЕ
  ЖУРНАЛ РОССИЙСКОГО ГОСУДАРСТВЕННОГО ГУМАНИТАРНОГО УНИВЕРСИТЕТА

СОДЕРЖАНИЕ, АВТОРЫ, АННОТАЦИИ        

Статьи

Бахтурина А.Ю. «Лучше пусть немцы разорятся, чем будут шпионить»: немцы-колонисты и российское общество в годы «Германской» войны

Бахтурина Александра Юрьевна – док. ист. наук, профессор кафедры истории государственных учреждений и общественных организаций Историко-архивного института РГГУ
a-yu-b@yandex.ru

В статье на основании малоизвестных источников исследуется отношение правительства России, командовании русской армии и российской общественности к немцам-колонистам и их земельной собственности в годы Первой мировой войны. Главное внимание уделяется истории ликвидации земельной собственности немцев-колонистов и использовании их земли для расселения беженцев из Галиции и награждения солдат-фронтовиков. Рассматривается также реакция населения российских губерний, либералов, националистов и представителей немецкой диаспоры на принудительное переселение немцев-колонистов из прифронтовых районов. Делается вывод, что «ликвидационная политика» и антинемецкая кампания не дали ожидаемых результатов. В частности, не оправдались расчеты на подъем патриотических настроений на фронте и в тылу.

Первая мировая война, Российская империя, правительство России, немцы-колонисты, земельная собственность, отчуждение, галицийские беженцы, русские либералы, русские националисты, националистическая пропаганда

Кротова М.В. Из истории конфликта на КВЖД: китайский концентрационный лагерь для советских граждан

Кротова Мария Владимировна – канд. ист. наук, доцент кафедры истории и политологии Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета экономики и финансов
mary_krot@mail.ru

В статье на основании ранее неизвестных архивных документов рассматривается история концентрационного лагеря недалеко от Харбина (Маньчжурия) для советских граждан, арестованных во время советско-китайского конфликта на КВЖД 1929 г. Особое внимание уделяется численности и составу заключенных, а также условиям их содержания. Также рассматривается роль этого концлагеря в дипломатическом противоборстве между правительствами СССР и Китая. Делается вывод о том, что существование этого концлагеря было использовано СССР как средство давления на гоминьдановское правительство Китая в борьбе за восстановление своей части суверенитета над КВЖД. Однако реальное положение заключенных советских граждан в этом концлагере не было столь тяжелым, как это представляли власти СССР и советская пропаганда.

Советско-китайский конфликт 1929 г., Китайско-Восточная железная дорога (КВЖД), Маньчжурия, Харбин, концентрационный лагерь, заключенные, советские граждане, русская эмиграция, гоминьдановское правительство Китая, пропаганда

Пивовар Е.И., Безбородов А.Б., Карпенко С.В. Т.И. Хорхордина и новое историческое архивоведение

Пивовар Ефим Иосифович – докт. ист. наук, профессор, член-корреспондент РАН, ректор РГГУ
rggu@rggu.ru
Безбородов Александр Борисович – докт. ист. наук, профессор, директор Историко-архивного института РГГУ
kirnv@mail.ru
Карпенко Сергей Владимирович – канд. ист. наук, доцент кафедры истории России новейшего времени Историко-архивного института РГГУ
skarpenk@mail.ru          

В статье анализируется научное творчество одного из ведущих ученых Историко-архивного института РГГУ – историка, архивоведа Т.И. Хорхординой. Главное внимание уделяется теоретическому осмыслению науки об архивах в современных условиях на основе анализа истории архивоведческой мысли в связи с судьбами российских историков-архивистов нескольких поколений. Также оценивается вклад Т.И. Хорхординой в отечественную историко-архивоведческую науку. Делается вывод, что главный вектор научных исследований Т.И. Хорхординой заключается в раскрытии гуманитарной составляющей науки об архивах, восстановлении истории архивоведческой мысли в ее «человеческом измерении».

Т.И. Хорхордина, историческая наука, историография, архивоведение, Историко-архивный институт, Российский государственный гуманитарный университет (РГГУ), архивный документ, историк-архивист, архивоведческая мысль

 

Антибольшевистская Россия

Ипполитов С.С. Российское общество Красного Креста в Сибири и на Дальнем Востоке: организация и помощь армии и населению (1919 – 1920 гг.)

Ипполитов Сергей Сергеевич – канд. ист. наук, директор Издательского центра РГГУ
nivestnik@yandex.ru

В статье на основе ранее неизвестных документов впервые в отечественной историографии рассматривается организация и деятельность Российского общества Красного Креста (РОКК) в Сибири и на Дальнем Востоке в 1919–1920 гг. Основное внимание уделяется системе учреждений РОКК и их финансированию, месту РОКК в военной диктатуре адмирала А.В. Колчака. Рассматриваются также участие РОКК в медицинском обслуживании армии и его благотворительная работа в тылу. Делается вывод, что РОКК стал важной частью государственного механизма колчаковской диктатуры и по мере своих материальных возможностей помогал армии и населению.

Гражданская война в России, Сибирь, Дальний Восток, А.В. Колчак, колчаковская диктатура, общественная организация, Российское общество Красного Креста (РОКК), военная медицина, благотворительность   

Историческая наука в -измерении

Усачев А.С. Российские историки и зарубежные журналы: некоторые размышления специалиста по истории России

Усачев Андрей Сергеевич – докт. ист. наук, профессор кафедры истории и теории исторической науки Историко-архивного института РГГУ
asuuas@mail.ru

В статье рассматривается вопрос о степени эффективности оценки труда российских историков-русистов с помощью международных индексов цитирования. Анализируется состав научных исторических журналов, представленных в Web of Science, специфика исследований по «национальным» темам, особенности формирования состава редакционных коллегий и авторов зарубежных исторических журналов и тематических запросов их читателей. Делается вывод о неприменимости оценки вклада российского историка в изучение истории России на основе подсчета числа его публикаций в зарубежных изданиях.

Библиографическая база данных, индекс цитирования, Web of Science, наукометрия, историческая наука, славистика, научный журнал, публикационная активность

История на экране

Волков Е.В. «Колчаковщина» в советском игровом кино

Волков Евгений Владимирович – докт. ист. наук, профессор кафедры истории России Южно-Уральского государственного университета (Челябинск)
evgeny-volkov@mail.ru

В статье на основе архивных и опубликованных источников анализируются кинематографические образы Белого движения на Восточном фронте Гражданской войны в советском игровом кино. Главное внимание уделяется эволюции кинематографических образов адмирала А.В. Колчака, его власти и его войск, а также известных белых генералов на разных этапах развития советского общества и советской культуры. Делается вывод о значительном влиянии как партийно-государственной власти, так и культурной памяти общества на эволюцию кинематографических образов Белого движения на востоке России.

Гражданская война в России, Белое движение, А.В. Колчак, колчаковская диктатура («колчаковщина»), советское историческое кино, кинематографический образ, фильм «Чапаев», культура, культурная память

У книжной полки

Карпенко С.В. Рецензия на книгу: Гагкуев Р.Г. Белое движение на Юге России: Военное строительство, источники комплектования, социальный состав, 1917 – 1920 гг. М., 2012.

Карпенко Сергей Владимирович – канд. ист. наук, доцент кафедры истории России новейшего времени Историко-архивного института РГГУ
skarpenk@mail.ru                 

Архипова Т.Г. Из истории изучения советского государственного аппарата 1920-х гг.

Архипова Татьяна Григорьевна – докт. ист. наук, профессор, заведующая кафедрой истории государственных учреждений и общественных организаций Историко-архивного института РГГУ
archipova-iai@mail.ru

В статье в контексте российской историографии советского государственного аппарата 1920-х гг. анализируется монография Е.В. Булюлиной «Местные государственные учреждения Советской России, 1917 – 1929 гг. (На материалах Нижнего Поволжья)» (Волгоград, 2011). Отмечается, что монография основана на ранее неизвестных документах федеральных и областных архивов. Показывается, что автор монографии провел детальный анализ самых сложных проблем строительства и деятельности местных государственных учреждений трех губерний Нижнего Поволжья в 1920-х гг. Делается вывод о высоком научном уровне монографии и ее существенном вкладе в изучение российской государственности.

Е.В. Булюлина, историография, российская государственность, Советская Россия, Советская власть, государственный аппарат, местные государственные учреждения, Астраханская губерния, Саратовская губерния, Царицынская губерния, Нижнее Поволжье

Киличенков А.А. Как воевали и как победили: неюбилейные историографические заметки

Киличенков Алексей Алексеевич – докт. ист. наук, профессор кафедры истории России новейшего времени Историко-архивного института РГГУ
kilichenkov@yandex.ru

В контексте современной российской историографии Второй мировой войны анализируются воспоминания П.А. Михина «“Артиллеристы, Сталин дал приказ!”: Мы умирали, чтобы победить» (М., 2006). Анализ воспоминаний соотнесен с доминирующими в историографии тенденциями «юбилеизации» и «коммерциализации» истории. Показывается, что воспоминания П.А. Михина отличаются высокой степенью информативностью, глубоким анализом военных событий и опыта взаимодействия артиллерии и пехоты Красной армии на поле боя. Особую ценность представляет откровенное описание фронтовой повседневности обычного армейского офицера. Делается вывод, что воспоминания П.А. Михина дают более полную и достоверную картину войны, чем большинство исследований современных профессиональных историков.  

П.А. Михин, воспоминания, исторический источник, историография, Вторая мировая война, Красная армия, артиллерия, офицер, персональная история

 

 
Вверх

Антибольшевистская Россия Rambler's Top100 Рейтинг@Mail.ru