2012
33(3)

EDITORIAL BOARD
 1
 2
2000
 3
 4
 5
2001
 6
 7
 8
2002
 9
2003
 10
 11
2004
 12
 13
2005
 14
2006
 15
 16
2007
 17
2008
 18
 19
2009
 20
 
 21
 
 22
 
 23
2010
 24
 
 25
 
 26
 
 27
2011
 28
 
 29
 
 30
 
 31
2012
 32
 
 33
 
 34
 
 35
2013
 36
 37
 38
 39
2014
 40
 
 41
 
 42
 
 43
2015
 44
 45
 46
 47
2016
 48
 49
 50
 51
2017
  

CONTENTS, AUTHORS, ABSTRACTS

Articles

V. Uspensky From the History of Russian-Chinese Relations in the XVII c. (An Analysis of Documents in the Mongolian Language)

Vladimir L. Uspensky Doctor of History, Professor, Chair of Mongolian and Tibetan Studies, Department of Oriental Studies, St. Petersburg State University
v.uspensky@orient.spbu.ru

The article is the first examination of two unique documents written in Mongolian which refer to Russian-Chinese relations in the seventeenth century. These are two Imperial edicts presented to the Russian Czar in 1655 and 1670, the facsimile edition of both documents seeing the light in China in 2007. The author pays particular attention to adequate interpretation and precise translation into Russian of the documents. The edict, dated 1670, had been hitherto known only through an old Russian list, thus the discovery of its Mongolian original contributes to a better understanding of the Qing Empires policy towards Russia. The author concludes that the Mongolian-language documents are valuable historical sources for the study of Russian-Chinese relations in XVII c.

Russia, China, Muscovy, Qing Empire, Russian-Chinese relations, Siberia, Manchuria

V. Tepkeev On the Appearance of the First Christened Kalmyks in Moscow in the middle of XVII c.

Vladimir T. Tepkeev Candidate of History, Senior Researcher, Department of History and Archaeology, Kalmyk Institute for Humanities of the Russian Academy of Sciences
tvt75@mail.ru

The article based on new archival materials deals with the first instances of the Kalmyks converting to Christianity in Moscow in the XVII c. The author focuses on the policy of Tsar Alexei Mikhailovichs government towards the Kalmyks, bringing them into alliance with Russia in the conditions of military operations against the Rzeczpospolita and the Crimean khanate. The strengthening of Russian-Kalmyk relations as well as the internal struggle for power in the Kalmyk community contributed to the baptizing of the Kalmyks, who for various reasons had to live in Moscow at that time.

Muscovy, Moscow, Alexei Mikhailovich, Kalmyks, Russian-Kalmyk relations, Christened Kalmyks, hristianization

N. Tsyrempilov Buddhist Vanguard: Transformations of Buryat Buddhist Sangha in Russia (XVIII the beginning of XX cc.)

Nikolay V. Tsyrempilov Candidate of History, Senior Researcher, Institute of Mongolian, Buddhist, and Tibetan Studies, Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences
tsyrempilov@gmail.com

Based on the hitherto unknown Mongol and Tibetan manuscripts and documents from the Russian State Historical Archives, the article is the first attempt in the Russian historiography to reveal the transformation of the Buddhist institutes in the Russian Empire. Special attention is paid to the establishment and development of the administrative system of the Buddhist community and the transformation of Buddhist political conceptions in the Buddhist sangha. The author makes the conclusion that Buriat-Mongolian Buddhists were able to elaborate a model of interaction with a European state as well as to translate it to Mongolia and Tibet.

Buddhism, Russian Empire, Siberia, Buriat-Mongols, sangha, ethnic identity, religious identity

A. Zorin The Tibetan Collection at the Institute of Oriental Manuscripts of the Russian Academy of Sciences: On the History of its Formation and Cataloguing (1720 1917)

Alexander V. Zorin Candidate of Philology, Researcher, Department of Manuscripts and Documents, Institute of Oriental Manuscripts of the Russian Academy of Sciences (St. Petersburg)
kawi@yandex.ru

The article is based on little-known documents from the Orientalists Archives at the Institute of Oriental Manuscripts (IOM), RAS, concerning the process of formation and cataloguing of one of the worlds biggest collections of manuscripts and xylograph (block print)books in the Tibetan language dating from 1720 up to late 1917, the emphasis being done on the sources of acquisition, the personalities of the major book collectors, such as Baron P.L. Schilling von Canstatt, the expeditions by some Russian scholars and explorers, such as G.Ts. Tsybikov, B.B. Baradijn, P.K. Kozlov. The author, however, points at the fragmentary character of the documentation in question which makes it hard to arrive at the complete and clear picture of how the Tibetan collection of the Museum of Asia (now The Institute of Manuscripts) was formed. The author concludes that by the mid-1910s this collection had already been a unique corpus on Tibetan Buddhism drawing the attention of both Russian and foreign academics. It contained complete sets of the Tibetan Buddhist Canon, collected works of many important Tibetan authors and, moreover, some ancient and rare texts, such as manuscripts from Dunhuang and Khara-Khoto.

Museum of Asia, Institute of Oriental Manuscripts (IOM) of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Tibetan manuscript, block print, Buddhist literature, book collection, numbering of books, cataloguing, P.L. Schilling von Canstatt, G.Ts. Tsybikov, B.B. Baradijn, P.K. Kozlov

I. Garri The Tibetan Temple of Jokhang: The Past and the Present

Irina R. Garri Doctor of History, Senior Lecturer, Department of Philosophy, Cultural and Religious Studies, Institute of Mongolian, Buddhist and Tibetan Studies, Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences
irina.garri@gmail.com

The article refers to different sources and the authors personal impressions to cover the history and the present state of Jokhang, the main Lhasa Buddhist temple. It describes its most important statues including its central sacred image of Jo Shakyamuni Buddha. It concludes that Jowo Shakyamuni is not only the most venerated statue of the temple but also of the whole Tibet as it is traditionally believed to be created during Buddhas life and to be the real embodiment of the founder of Buddhism.

Buddhism, Tibet, Lhasa, Jokhang, Jo Shakyamuni Buddha

Comments

M. Polovnikova The Vyatka rotherhood of St. Nicholas (the end of XIX the beginning of XX cc.)

Marina Yu. Polovnikova Postgraduate student, Department of Russian History, Vyatka State University
pmina@mail.ru

The article which is based on documents from the State Archives of the Kirov region covers the activities of the Vyatka Brotherhood of St. Nicholas established by Stephan Kashmensky in 1882. Particular attention is paid to the struggle against dissenters, as well as the missionary, religious and educational activities carried out among the local population of the province. The author dwells on the creation and the activities of missionary schools of the Vyatka Brotherhood arriving at the conclusion that the Vyatka Brotherhood has facilitated the consolidation of the Russian Orthodox Church in the Vyatka province.

Vyatka province, Russian Orthodox Church, Vyatka eparchy, Vyatka Brotherhood of St. Nikolas, missionary work, dissent, S. Kashmensky

E. Tsydenov The Rite of Initiation into a Shaman in the city of Ulan-Ude: Traditions and Modernity

Enkhe M. Tsydenov Postgraduate student, Institute of Mongolian, Buddhist and Tibetan Studies, Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences
tsedenh@yahoo.com

The article based on the authors field research deals with the modern rite of initiation into a shaman in Ulan-Ude setting a precedent in the national historiography. The author focuses on the peculiarities of the rite, its similarities and differences with other rituals practiced before the October revolution of 1917 and nowadays in the Trans-Baikal krai. It is concluded that the contemporary rite of initiation into the shaman follows the Khori-Buryat version which appears as the most intact one.

Trans-Baikal krai, Buryatia, Ulan-Ude, Buryats, Shamanism, shaman, rite, initiation into shaman

Anti-Bolshevik Russia

L. Molchanov The Uraanhai Krai under the Protectorate of Anti-Bolshevik Governments of Siberia (1918 1919)

Leonid A. Molchanov Doctor of History, Professor, Department of Source Studies, Institute for History and Archives of the RSUH

The article is devoted to the Civil war waged on the territory of the Uraanhai krai (Tuva), which was under Russias protectorate. The author highlights the struggle for the control over the krai by the government of Admiral A.V. Kolchak, as well as by the Chinese and Mongolian authorities. It is stated that Kolchaks government was preparing an administrative reform in the Uraanhai krai to the end of strengthening the Russian protectorate which was derailed by such factors as the aggravation of the economic crisis, the defeat of Kolchaks troops at the front, the intervention of the Mongolian and Chinese troops in the internal affairs of the krai, the wide spreading of the Bolshevik insurgent movement, and the aggravated ethnic contradictions.

Russian Civil War, Siberia, Uraanhai krai (Tuva), Uryankhay (Tuvinians), Buddhist Church, Tuvinian officials, A.V. Kolchak, China, Mongolia

V. Kokoulin The young and the old alike profiteer on whatever is available: The Town Markets in the White Siberia (1918 1919)

Vladislav G. Kokoulin Doctor of History, Senior Lecturer, Professor, Siberian Institute of Political History (Novosibirsk)
kwladislaw@yandex.ru

The article referring to Siberias periodical press of 19181919 for the first time in the national historiography analyses the situation on the consumer market and the common market practices of the townspeople in Siberia, with the emphasis on free trade and entrepreneurship. It is revealed that the Siberian anti-Bolshevik governments were unable to regulate commodity-money circulation in the interests of the population, to overcome trade deficits, inflation and speculation which caused the massive involvement of Siberian townspeople in the profiteering on food products and manufactured goods, some of them doing it for the sake of sheer profit while the others trying to physically survive.

Russian Civil War, Siberia, free trade policy, commodity-money circulation, everyday life, town market, speculation, periodical press

Landmarks in Human History

M. Krotova General V.N. Kasatkin: Unknown Pages of His Life in Harbin

Mariya V. Krotova Candidate of History, Senior Lecturer, Department of History and Political Science, St. Petersburg State University of Economics and Finance
Mary_krot@mail.ru

The article based on unknown archival documents and also on V.N. Kasatkins unpublished memoirs looks at unknown episodes of his biography. The main focus is on the period of his emigrant life in Manchuria, in Harbin, that was hushed up in his memoirs, particularly,his unsuccessful attempt to get the Soviet citizenship and his service at the Japanese War Mission in Manchukuo. It concludes that the former general of Russian and Kolchaks armies, like many other emigrants in Manchuria, was ready to adopt Soviet citizenship for the sake of survival. Moreover, Kasatkin began to do military service for the militaristic Japan.

V.N. Kasatkin, White Movement, Siberia, A.V. Kolchaks government, Russian emigration, Manchuria, Harbin, USSR consulate, Manchukuo, Japan

F. Taratorkin Siberian Writer G.M. Markov: His Life, Books and Personal Papers

Filipp G. Taratorkin Candidate of History, Assistant Professor, Department of the Medieval and Early Modern History of Russia, Institute for History and Archives of the RSUH
taratorkin@mail.ru

The article analyzes the documentary materials belonging to the personal archival fund of Georgy . Markov (19111991), the writer and public figure, which were transferred to the state storage in the Scientific library of Tomsk state university. The main attention is paid to the landmarks in his biography and the writers literary heritage, and to some interesting and controversial pages from the history of Soviet literature. The conclusion is made about the uniqueness of the documentary materials from G.M. Markovs personal archive as historical sources for the study of his literary heritage and the history of Soviet literature.

G.M. Markov, Siberia, Tomsk, Tomsk State University, Soviet literature, Writers Union of the USSR, personal archival fund

 Rambler's Top100 @Mail.ru

Новый исторический вестник

2012
№33(3)

ПОДПИСАТЬСЯ КУПИТЬ НАПЕЧАТАТЬСЯ РЕДКОЛЛЕГИЯ EDITORIAL BOARD НОВОСТИ ФОРУМ ИЗДАТЬ МОНОГРАФИЮ
 №1
 №2
2000
 №3
 №4
 №5
2001
 №6
 №7
 №8
2002
 №9
2003
 №10
 №11
2004
 №12
 №13
2005
 №14
2006
 №15
 №16
2007
 №17
2008
 №18
 №19
2009
 №20
 
 №21
 
 №22
 
 №23
2010
 №24
 
 №25
 
 №26
 
 №27
2011
 №28
 
 №29
 
 №30
 
 №31
2012
 №32
 
 №33
 
 №34
 
 №35
2013
 №36
 №37
 №38
 №39
2014
 №40
 
 №41
 
 №42
 
 №43
2015
 №44
 №45
 №46
 №47
2016
 №48
 №49
 №50
 №51
2017
 №52
 №53
СОДЕРЖАНИЕ
  ЖУРНАЛ РОССИЙСКОГО ГОСУДАРСТВЕННОГО ГУМАНИТАРНОГО УНИВЕРСИТЕТА

СОДЕРЖАНИЕ, АВТОРЫ, АННОТАЦИИ        

Статьи

Успенский В.Л. Из истории русско-китайских отношений в XVII  в.: (по новым документам на монгольском языке)

Успенский Владимир Леонидович – докт. ист. наук, заведующий кафедрой монголоведения и тибетологии Восточного факультета Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета
v.uspensky@orient.spbu.ru

B статье впервые проанализированы два уникальных документа на монгольском языке, связанные с историей русско-китайских отношений в XVII в. Это – императорские «указы» русскому царю, данные в 1655 и 1670 гг., факсимильное издание которых опубликовано в КНР в 2007 г. Особое внимание уделено правильному прочтению и точному переводу документов. «Указ» от 1670 г. был известен только в старинном русском «списке», и обнаружение его оригинала на монгольском языке позволяет более точно понять политику империи Цин в отношении России. Делается вывод о том, что эти документы на монгольском языке представляют ценность для изучения отношений между Россией и Китаем в XVII в.

Россия, Китай, Московское царство, империя Цин, русско-китайские отношения, Сибирь, Маньчжурия

Тепкеев В.Т. О появлении первых крещеных калмыков в Москве в середине XVII в.

Тепкеев Владимир Толтаевич – канд. ист. наук, старший научный сотрудник Отдела истории и археологии Калмыцкого института гуманитарных исследований РАН
tvt75@mail.ru

В статье на основе новых архивных материалов рассматриваются первые случаи обращения калмыков в христианство в Москве в XVII в. Особое внимание уделяется политике правительства Алексея Михайловича в отношении калмыков, с которыми строились союзнические отношения в условиях военных действий против Речи Посполитой и Крымского ханства. Делается вывод о том, что упрочение русско-калмыцких отношений, а также внутренняя борьба за власть в калмыцком обществе способствовали христианизации калмыков, по разным причинам вынужденным жить в Москве.

Московское царство, Москва, Алексей Михайлович, калмыки, русско-калмыцкие отношения, крещеные калмыки, христианизация

Цыремпилов Н.В. Буддийский авангард: метаморфозы бурятской буддийской сангхи в России (XVIII – начало XX вв.)

Цыремпилов Николай Владимирович – канд. ист. наук, старший научный сотрудник Института монголоведения, буддологии и тибетологии Сибирского отделения РАН
tsyrempilov@gmail.com

В статье на основании ранее неизвестных монголо- и тибетоязычных источников и архивных материалов РГИА впервые в отечественной историографии рассматривается процесс трансформации буддийских институтов в Российской империи. Особое внимание уделяется вопросам эволюции системы администрирования буддийской общины и трансформации устоявшихся политических представлений внутри буддийской сангхи. Делается вывод о том, что бурят-монгольские буддисты смогли не только выработать уникальную модель взаимодействия с европейским государством, но и транслировали ее в Монголию и Тибет.

Буддизм, Российская империя, Сибирь, бурят-монголы, сангха, этническая идентичность, религиозная идентичность

Зорин А.В. Тибетский фонд Института восточных рукописей РАН: из истории формирования и каталогизации (1720 – 1917 гг.)

Зорин Александр Валерьевич – канд. филол. наук, научный сотрудник Отдела рукописей и документов Института восточных рукописей РАН (С.-Петербург)
kawi@yandex.ru

В статье на основе малоизвестных документов Архива востоковедов Института восточных рукописей РАН рассматривается процесс формирования и каталогизации одного из крупнейших в мире собраний рукописей и старопечатных книг (ксилографов) на тибетском языке, начиная с 1720 г. и вплоть до осени 1917 г. Основное внимание уделено источникам поступлений, фигурам собирателей тибетских книг (прежде всего барона П.Л. Шиллинга фон Канштадта), экспедиционной деятельности российских ученых (Г.Ц. Цыбикова, Б.Б. Барадийна, П.К. Козлова и других). Показана также фрагментарность документации, осложняющая составление четкой и ясной картины формирования тибетского фонда Азиатского музея (ныне ИВР РАН). Автор приходит к выводу, что уже в дореволюционный период коллекция тибетских книг Азиатского музея представляла собой уникальную библиотеку по тибетскому буддизму, привлекавшую внимание не только российских, но и иностранных ученых. В ней содержались не только полные экземпляры тибетского буддийского канона и собрания сочинений важнейших тибетских авторов, но и такие древние и редкие тексты, как рукописи из Дуньхуана и Хара-Хото.

Азиатский музей, Институт восточных рукописей РАН, тибетская рукопись, ксилограф, буддийская литература, коллекционирование, инвентаризация, каталогизация, П.Л. Шиллинг фон Канштадт, Г.Ц. Цыбиков, Б.Б. Барадийн, П.К. Козлов

Гарри И.Р. Тибетский храм Джокхан: прошлое и настоящее

Гарри Ирина Регбиевна – докт. ист. наук, доцент, ведущий научный сотрудник Отдела философии, культурологи и религиоведения, Института монголоведения, буддологии и тибетологии Сибирского отделения РАН
irina.garri@gmail.com

В статье на основе различных источников, а также личных впечатлений автора, рассказывается об истории и современном состоянии главного буддийского храма Лхасы Джокхан. Особое внимание уделяется наиболее значимым статуям, в том числе главному священному объекту  храма – статуе Будды Шакьямуни Джо. Делается вывод о том, что Джово Шакьямуни является главной святыней не только храма, но и всего Тибета, поскольку тибетская традиция возводит ее возникновение ко временам самого Будды, а тибетцы верят, что статуя является воплощением основателя буддизма. 

Буддизм, Тибет, Лхаса, Джокхан, Будда Шакьямуни Джо

Сообщения

Половникова М.Ю. Вятское братство Святителя и Чудотворца Николая (конец XIX – начало XX вв.)

Половникова Марина Юрьевна – аспирантка, преподаватель кафедры истории России Вятского государственного университета
pmina@mail.ru

В статье на основе документов Государственного архива Кировской области рассматривается деятельность Вятского Братства имени Святителя и Чудотворца Николая, открытого по инициативе протоиерея С. Кашменского в 1882 г. Основное внимание уделяется борьбе с «раскольниками», миссионерской и религиозно-просветительской деятельности среди местного населения губернии. Рассмотрены также создание и деятельность миссионерских школ Братства. Делается вывод об успешной деятельности Вятского Братства по упрочению позиций Русской православной церкви в Вятской губернии.

Вятская губерния, Русская православная церковь, Вятская епархия, Вятское Братство Святителя и Чудотворца Николая, миссионерство, миссионерская школа, «раскольничество», С. Кашменский

Цыденов Э.М. Обряд посвящения в шаманы в Улан-Удэ: традиции и современность

Цыденов Энхэ Мункоевич – аспирант Отдела философии, культурологии и религиоведения Института монголоведения, буддологии и тибетологии Сибирского отделения РАН
tsedenh@yahoo.com

В статье на основании полевых исследований впервые в отечественной историографии рассмотрен современный обряд посвящения в шаманы в Улан-Удэ. Особое внимание уделяется особенностям обряда, его сходствам и различиям с обрядами, проводимыми до Октябрьской революции и ныне в Забайкальском крае. Делается вывод о том, что за эталон современного обряда посвящения в шаманы взят хоринский вариант как наиболее сохранившийся.  

Забайкальский край, Бурятия, Улан-Удэ, буряты, шаманизм, шаман, обряд, посвящение в шаманы

Антибольшевистская Россия

Молчанов Л.А. Урянхайский край под протекторатом антибольшевистских властей Сибири (1918 – 1919 гг.)

Молчанов Леонид Алексеевич – докт. ист. наук, профессор кафедры источниковедения и вспомогательных исторических дисциплин Историко-архивного института РГГУ
leonid956@yandex.ru

Статья посвящена истории Гражданской войны на территории Урянхайского края (Тувы), который находился под протекторатом России. Особое внимание уделяется борьбе за контроль над краем со стороны правительства адмирала А.В. Колчака, а также китайских и монгольских властей. Делается вывод о том, что правительство Колчака ради укрепления российского протектората готовило реформы управления Урянхайским краем. Однако обострение хозяйственного кризиса, поражения колчаковских войск на фронте, вмешательство монгольских и китайских войск во внутренние дела края, широкое распространение в крае большевистского повстанческого движения, обострение национальных противоречий – все это не позволило осуществить намеченную реформу.

Гражданская война в России, Сибирь, Урянхайский край, урянхайцы, тувинское чиновничество, Буддийская церковь, А.В. Колчак, Китай, Монголия

Кокоулин В.Г. «От мала до велика спекулируют на чем только возможно»: городские рынки в «белой» Сибири (1918 – 1919 гг.)

Кокоулин Владислав Геннадьевич – докт. ист. наук, профессор, научный сотрудник Сибирского института политической истории (Новосибирск)
kwladislaw@yandex.ru

В статье на основании материалов сибирской периодической печати 1918–1919 гг. впервые в отечественной историографии рассматриваются состояние потребительского рынка и рыночная повседневность горожан Сибири. Особое внимание уделяется свободной торговле и предпринимательству, в которые активно втягивались жители сибирских городов. Делается вывод о том, что антибольшевистские правительства Сибири оказались не в состоянии регулировать товарно-денежное обращение в интересах населения, одолеть товарный голод, инфляцию и спекуляцию. Это стало главной причиной активного участия горожан в спекуляции продуктами питания и промтоварами, причем одни гнались за наживой, а другие пытались физически выжить.

Гражданская война в России, Сибирь, антибольшевистское правительство, политика свободной торговли, товарно-денежное обращение, повседневность, городской рынок, спекуляция, периодическая печать

События и судьбы

Кротова М.В. Генерал В.Н. Касаткин: неизвестные страницы жизни в Харбине

Кротова Мария Владимировна – канд. ист. наук,  доцент кафедры истории и политологии Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета экономики и финансов
mary_krot@mail.ru

В статье на основе ранее неизвестных архивных документов, а также неопубликованных воспоминаний В.Н. Касаткина рассматриваются неизвестные эпизоды его биографии. Особое внимание уделяется его эмигрантскому периоду жизни в Маньчжурии, в Харбине, о котором он предпочитал умалчивать в своих воспоминаниях. В частности рассказывается о его неудачной попытке получить советское гражданство и о службе в японской военной миссии в Маньчжоу-Го. Делается вывод о том, что, подобно многим другим русским эмигрантам в Маньчжурии, бывший генерал русской и колчаковской армий ради выживания готов был принять советское гражданство. Более того, он пошел на службу милитаристской Японии.

В.Н. Касаткин, Белое движение, Сибирь, правительство А.В. Колчака, русская эмиграция, Маньчжурия, Харбин, консульство СССР, Маньчжоу-Го, Япония

Тараторкин Ф.Г. Сибирский писатель Г.М. Марков: жизнь, книги, документы

Тараторкин Филипп Георгиевич – канд. ист. наук, доцент кафедры истории России средневековья и раннего нового времени Историко-архивного института РГГУ
taratorkin@mail.ru

В статье анализируются документальные материалы личного архивного фонда писателя и общественного деятеля Георгия Мокеевича Маркова (1911–1991), переданного на государственное хранение в Научную библиотеку Томского государственного университета. Основное внимание уделяется вехам биографии и литературного творчества писателя, интересным и противоречивым страницам истории советской литературы. Делается вывод об уникальности документальных материалов личного архива Г.М. Маркова как исторических источников для изучения его литературного творчества и истории советской литературы.

Г.М. Марков, Сибирь, Томск, Томский государственный университет, советская литература, Союз писателей СССР, личный архивный фонд

Вверх

Антибольшевистская Россия Rambler's Top100 Рейтинг@Mail.ru